Anglesey County Council County 

Authority Anglesey County Council is the unitary local government authority for the county, which is one of 22 counties in Wales. Anglesey regained county status in 1996, having been part of the larger county of Gwynedd since 1974. Anglesey's administrative centre is at Llangefni. Holyhead is the largest town in Anglesey in size and population. 

County Councillors 

The Council consists of 40 elected Councillors, covering their own wards.

There are now two electoral wards, each with three elected County Councillors :-

Caergybi Ward

  • Cllr. Robert Llewelyn Jones
  • Cllr. John Arwel Roberts
  • Cllr Dafydd Rhys Thomas Ynys

Cybi Ward

  • Cllr. Trefor Lloyd Hughes
  • Cllr. Jeffery Evans
  • Cllr. Dafydd Rhys Thomas

Council Services 

Anglesey County Council deliver a wide range of local government services, including Highways, Education, Waste Collection, Social Services, Trading Standards, Housing, Planning, Economic Development, Environment, Benefits, Leisure and Others. 

Anglesey County Council in Holyhead 

Whilst the majority of County Council staff are based in Llangefni, there are a significant number of County Council facilities and staff located in Holyhead.